The Coast is Clear.

Do you ever avoid it?
This is what I mean.

Refusing to make eye contact and running wildly away from the kind of pain that bleeds at first. You’re running to try to find shelter but forgetting that pure love, His love, doesn’t ever seem to move when you push it.

Maybe the introspection feels like kool-aid, or maybe there’s no thought involved in this process for you. Are you running? Are you hiding because the pain feels too triumphant? Like it will swallow you whole or eat at the already there. This race of the in between, of the doubt, of the tension, of the too much will probably kill your spirit. And maybe it already has.

Today I learned some truth that I’ll spit on this page.
Today I learned to trust.
Today I learned that you can have messy days and still receive the unconditional.
Today was hard.

But today I caught my breathe when He caught my breathe.

Why don’t you take a moment, maybe if just one, and know that your pain is always paired with a deeper love. One that runs faster than you! So you can stop running, my dear.

The coast is clear.

About kelseyverrill

Jesus has daily conversations with my heart (it's a friendship, ya know). This is where I try to write it down so maybe He can speak to yours, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment